Our Board

The Charlotte Youth Ballet is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of professionals and leaders from all across the greater Charlotte area. Board members serve up to two consecutive 3-year terms. While the Executive Officers focus on the day-to-day operations of the Charlotte Youth Ballet, the directors as a whole address such challenges as long term planning, development and fundrasing as well as public relations, marketing and social media.

Executive Officers

Laura Delgadillo – Aspect Software Co-Chair
Susan Thorsland – Jamie Masters School of Dance Co-Chair
Vironica Dawson – Beautycounter Secretary
Erica McCullough - Community Leader Treasurer


Bianca Barton – Keymac USA
Faye Bell - Community Leader
Vironica Dawson - Beautycounter 
Laura Delgadillo - Converge One
Sunny Giles - Community Leader
Erica McCullough - Community Leader
Anita Mooy -  General Electric
Jeff O`Keefe - Community Leader
Lori O'Keefe – Community Leader
Natalie Petro – St. Anne's School
Dameron Zackowski - Community Leader

Administrative Staff

Laura Wallace Executive Administrator
Cindy Gruber Relations Manager